Author Spotlight: April Love

Today, at Literary Wealth, our Spotlight Author is April Love! (I love that name!)

April Love is a certified Life Coach and master Law of Attraction Coach with an emphasis on Women’s self-esteem. Her first book, Manifesting Princess: Live UP to the Reputation! (www.manifestingprincess.com ~photo attached) was published in 2011 and wildly successful and taught her a lot about the writing process and what it takes to market a great book.

In 2012, after decades of living in a loveless and lonely marriage, she divorced her husband and moved to live alone, with herself, for the very first time. One night she dreamt about a book called AloneAbility that would have an emphasis on empowering others to learn how to embrace and love their aloneness. “We teach what we need to learn,” she says.

AloneAbility is already a big hit because “I’ve shown my vulnerability to others and it resonates with them”, April confides. Workshops, Online Webinars and eClasses are planned, as she plans to continue to be an advocate for those learning to cope with loneliness, isolation and feeling they’re all alone in the world. “You’re never alone! You have your angels with you and you can always reach out to me for Coaching!”

AloneAbility is the ability to be alone. You will learn powerful techniques, tools and skills that will teach you how to literally embrace your aloneness. You will be given ideas and information about how to not only cope but how to attract the aloneness you need without the worry and anxiety you’ve probably been feeling. To see aloneness as part of EMPOWERMENT instead of isolation!

You can also read a free chapter by going to http://www.Facebook.com/Aloneability or visit my blog at www.AloneAbility.com/blog for current thoughts and feelings about Aloneness since writing the book.

So grab a cup of coffee, pull up a chair, and say hello to April Love!

April Love
Author and Life Coach

A lot of people are on Twitter these days, so can you describe Your Book for us in 140 characters or less (which is the size of a tweet)?

Feeling disconnected normal in digital connected world. Learn more at #AloneAbility.

When did you begin writing AloneAbility?

January 2012.

What inspired AloneAbility and how much research was involved in writing it?

Shortly after I published my first book in 2011 I had a dream that had the word “AloneAbility” in it. I woke up, bought the domain and realized this would be a great venue for expressing my thoughts on how disconnected we are in this overly connected world we live in.

What or who made the biggest influence on you wanting to become a writer?

I don’t know. I just always remember knowing that someday I would write a book … Not that I wanted to write a book, but that I would write and publish a book. It was just a matter of time. I majored in English and journalism at Utah State and I used to just love to write as a kid, winning little awards, but it was just something I knew was in me.

AloneAbility is available now!
Click on book cover to purchase on Amazon!

What was the first book you ever wrote about and was it ever published?

Manifesting Princess – Live UP to the Reputation was written in 2 weeks and self published in November 2011. A big hit with women, but read by men, this book talks about the law of attraction and how we can make our lives better by changing the things we say to ourselves.

Do you have any writing habits that people might find unusual?

Yes! When I choose to write, I put no rules or guidelines on myself. I sit on the chair and put my fingers on the keyboard and then CLOSE MY EYES and just listen … and then I start typing what I ‘hear’. That is how both my books came to be!

What is the best gift you have ever received, do you still have it and who gave it to you?

A beautiful pink and sterling silver Cinderella carriage that plays “bippity boppity boo!” It’s sitting on my piano top right now. I absolutely LOVE this! My youngest son gave it to me after my first book, Manifesting Princess, was published! There is a ‘snow globe’ in the middle of the carriage and it came with a photo of a little girl (some model) in it and I’m supposed to switch it out and put another photo in there, but I decided that it was my ‘granddaughter’ at age 4… this is what I’ve been telling people. But I don’t have any grandchildren – but I just found out that I’m getting a grandchild in December and I sure hope it’s a girl! Funny how the Universe works, isn’t it?

What is something that you have always wanted to do, but just haven’t gotten around to it yet?

Organizing this ginormous walk in closet I am blessed to have!

If you were stranded on a deserted island, what three things would you hope to find in your suitcase? 

Sunblock, matches, water… .and a great book!

What is your all-time favorite book? Other than yourself, who is your favorite author?

Simple Abundance by Sarah Ban Breathnach changed my life! Gratitude journaling is critical to Oprah’s success and it’s been the most important change I made in my life!

What do you like to do in your spare time?

Photography, play on the internet, have a cup of coffee with a friend, go swimming!

Are you an early bird or a night owl?

Neither… I’m a middle of the roader!

What is your favorite TV show and/or movie?

TV Show – Once Upon a Time & SMASH. Movie – It’s a Wonderful Life

If you were throwing a dinner party and you could invite five people (fictional or real, dead or alive), other than family or friends, who would you invite and why?

Gloria Steinem, Marilyn Monroe, Paul McCartney, Wayne Dyer and Claude Monet. I’d have so many questions for them, they’d hardly have time to eat!

If you had the opportunity to go anywhere you wanted, at any time in history, where would you go and why?

Paris, France and I’d love to watch Claude Monet paint! I’m a huge fan of his work!

What are you currently working on?

I have two other books begging for my attention. Once you start writing, it seems every book in your head wants their turn. I think the next one will be part of the Manifesting Princess ‘brand’ ~ Living the Charmed Life or maybe Illuminating Love… still deciding.

Where can people connect with you online?

www.Facebook.com/Aloneability or www.Facebook.com/AllThingsAprils. On Twitter @Aloneability or @AllThingsApril www.AllThingsApril.net is my one stop shopping area for everything I’m doing!

Click Here to View AloneAbility Promotional Video.

Thank you so much Undiscovered Author for being on Literary Wealth! Here’s to Hoping You Get Discovered Today!

Thanks so much, Lauren! By the way, I love your name… it’s one of my favorites!! ~April Love~

Giveaway! Giveaway! Giveaway!

Leave a comment below and enter the giveaway a free pdf eBook version of April Love’s latest book  AloneAbility ~ autographed! ~ and a free 15 minute coaching session with April Love! (Don’t forget to leave your e-mail so that we may contact you if you win!) Giveaway ends: Wednesday, June 20!

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Author Spotlight: April Love

  1. Lauren Carr

    Hello, April Love! It’s great to have you here today!

  2. Lauren what a great honor this is ~ Thank you so much!

  3. Great introduction to the author and her books. It’s such a good lesson to learn – how to be alone. I like the quiet best!

  4. Pingback: Book Launch Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

