Interview with a Reviewer: Marcie Turner

I’m ba-ack! I hope everyone is having a great summer! After starting off Literary Wealth with a bang, my family went on vacation (I saw a buffalo!) and I’ve been playing catch up ever since. I hope everyone comes back and we get this blog on the road!

Today, Literary Wealth is glad to welcome a reviewer and blogger Marcie Turner, who has a fabulous blog: To Read or Not to Read.

Click on the 2ReadorNot2Read Logo to visit Marcie Turner’s Blog.

Welcome to Literary Wealth, the blog to find those undiscovered jewels of literature! Would you tell us a little about yourself?

My name is Marcie and I review books on To Read or Not To Read. I started the website a little over two years ago as a way to share my love of reading. It’s a labor of love. I love to expose readers to books that they might not know about. During the day I work as a freelance copy-editor. I love my job. I’m also married and the mother of two very active children.

What is the best gift you have ever received, do you still have it and who gave it to you?

The best gift I’ve ever received is a step stool. It was a wedding present, but the person who gave it to me knew me well. I’m 5’2” and I use it every single day.

Reviewer Marcie Turner says the best present she ever received was a step stool as a wedding present. The 5 ft, 2 in, blogger uses it every day.

What is something that you have always wanted to do, but just haven’t gotten around to it yet?

I have always wanted to go white water rafting.

If you were stranded on a deserted island, what three things would you hope to find in your suitcase? 

Sunscreen, water, and a book.

What is your all-time favorite book?

Persuasion by Jane Austen

Other than yourself, who is your favorite author?

This is a tough question. There are so many authors that I love. Jane Austen, Jennifer Armentrout, Charlaine Harris, J.K. Rowling, and so many more.

If a TV show was based on your life, what type of TV show would it be (i.e., comedy, drama, suspense, etc.) who would you choose to play the leading character (you), and what would the theme song be? Why?

It would definitely be a comedy, because life is too short to be so serious. I’d choose Alyson Hannigan to play me. I don’t have anything in mind, but the theme song would probably be a catchy tune that gets stuck in your head.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

What is spare time? Just kidding. I like to knit, watch t.v., read, and spend time with my family.

Are you an early bird or a night owl?

I’m more of a night owl than an early bird.

What is your favorite TV show and/or movie?

I don’t watch a lot of television, but I do love Game of Thrones.

If you were throwing a dinner party and you could invite five people (fictional or real, dead or alive), other than family or friends, who would you invite and why?

I would invite Jane Austen because of her humor and wit. Ann Curry because she could tell fascinating stories about where she’s has traveled. Nathan Fillian just because he would be a lot of fun. Buffy Summers because she could show me some of her vampire slayer moves. John Thornton from North and South because he’s my fictional crush.

If you had the opportunity to go anywhere you wanted, at anytime in history, where would you go and why?

So many places! I’d love to go to ancient Greece to watch the first Olympics.

What are you currently working on?

I’m always reading, reviewing, or editing.

Where can people connect with you online?

My review site: http://www.2readornot2read.com

Looking Glass Editing: http://lookingglassediting.blogspot.com/

Thank you so much Undiscovered Author for being on Literary Wealth! Here’s to Hoping You Get Discovered Today!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

